Premier League Darts 2021 to conclude at Marshall Arena in May

Source : Sky Sports

The PDC have confirmed that the Premier League will be held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes. The playoffs are set to take place on May 28 while the Round Robin will take place from May 10-12 an from May 13-16. This will be the first time that the Premier League will not have the ‘roadshow’ element but the PDC are hopeful that they can facilitate the return of fans.

“The PDC will continue to liaise with the relevant authorities with regards to the potential for a live crowd in Milton Keynes during the 2021 season, with any information to be announced once available,” the PDC said in a statement.

There are some mouthwatering ties in store for the opening night with Gerwyn Price taking on Gary Anderson in a repeat of the World Championship final while Glenn Durant will take on Nathan Aspinall in a repeat of last year’s Premier League final. There are three debutants in the 2021 tournament, with Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jose de Sousa and Jonny Clayton all making their bow. Meanwhile, former world champions Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Rob Cross complete the star-studded field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here