Pakistan has named their 12 players for the T20 World Cup match against India

T20 World Cup
Source: Twitter

T20 World Cup: With India’s highly awaited encounter against Pakistan ready to begin in a little more than a day at the Dubai International Stadium, Pakistan has named the 12 players who will compete in this game. The Men in Green’s roster of players is mostly predictable, and the team management has chosen not to experiment too much for the crucial encounter against Team India.

Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Mohammad Wasim Jr are the three names missing from the Pakistan Cricket Board’s 15-member roster for this event.

Mohammad Amir, who played a key role in Pakistan’s Champions Trophy Final win over India in 2017, has said that while it is difficult to predict a winner in the shortest format of the game, India will have a 60-40 advantage because they have recently played the Indian Premier League on these surfaces.

I’ll give India the upper hand: Amir

“To be honest, T20 cricket is difficult to forecast. In terms of India vs. Pakistan, you can argue that India is unbeaten against Pakistan up to this point, but you can’t really decide anything in a T20 match “On the show Uncut, Amir stated.

“However, I will give India the advantage because its players recently competed in the IPL here. As a result, they are more familiar with the situation than Pakistan. My forecast is 60-40, with 10 per cent going to India.”

Amir also stated that Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were not in top form in the IPL 2021, making Pakistan’s batting order marginally stronger than India’s.

While Pakistan has won more international matches than India in overall head-to-head competition, T20Is, and World Cups, the Men in Blue have a better record. While India has won all seven of its 50-over World Cup matches against Pakistan, they have a perfect record in the T20 World Cup, having won all five meetings.

Pakistan’s 12-man roster for the India match:

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Haider Ali

For Live cricket news, cricket match updates, cricket match score, latest cricket news, cricket score and other cricket news follow


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here