Everything you need to know about the Revised Indian Domestic Cricket Schedule for the 2021-22 Season, venues, and more

Indian Domestic Cricket
Source: Twitter

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chose to postpone the 2021-22 Indian domestic cricket events for safety reasons after the Covid-19 pandemic had disastrous results owing to the second wave. The BCCI has issued a new schedule for the Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at neutral venues, as the situation in the country has stabilised. All of the tournaments will be held at neutral locations for the first time since the 2016-17 season.

It has been decided that each team squad in all of the domestic tournaments listed can have a maximum of 30 members, with 10 of those being support staff. In addition, the 2018 domestic season will feature six distinct group-stage matches for men and women at various venues for each competition.

In addition, each group’s home team will be forced to play at a different location. Aside from the match schedule, all of the aforementioned competitions specify tournament dates. The revamped domestic calendar has been assigned to nearly 20 state cricket bodies.

Ranji Trophy 

The tournament will begin on January 13, 2022, and league games will continue until February 10, 2022. The knockout stage will begin on February 20 in Kolkata. The finals will therefore be held from March 16 to March 20, 2022.

After a year away from the domestic circuit, the Ranji Trophy will be played at Mumbai (Group A), Bengaluru (Group B), Kolkata (Group C), Ahmedabad (Group D), Thiruvananthapuram (Group E), and Chennai (Group F) (Plate Group).

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

The league games will be contested until November 9, 2021, while the Indian domestic tournament will begin on November 4, 2021. Following that, the knockout games would be held in New Delhi from November 16 to 22, 2021.

Lucknow will host Group A, Guwahati will host Group B, Baroda will host Group C, Delhi will host Group D, Haryana will host Group E, and Vijaywada will host the Plate Group.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 

The locations for this event, which has six groups, have yet to be determined by the BCCI. This event, however, will begin on December 8, 2021. The league games will last until December 14, 2021, after which the knockout games will take place between December 21 and 27.

For Live cricket score, live cricket match, cricket score, Indian domestic cricket, cricket match updates, latest cricket news and other cricket news follow Livematchupdates.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here