10 Straight Seasons of the Scudetto Have Been Dominated by Italian Coaches


Maurizio Sarri is the newest Italian director to win Serie A, his Juventus team having triumphed in his debut season.

The Scudetto has now been retained for the first time in Serie A history by an Italian coach for 10 straight seasons, Football Italia reports.

The last international manager to win the Peninsula cup was Jose Mourinho during the 2009-10 Treble challenge.

He was followed at Milan by Max Allegri in 2010-11, and from 2011-12 the Juventus streak took place.

Antonio Conte was on the helm during the 2012, 2013 and 2014 Scudetto celebrations.

Allegri then kept up where he left off and was the first coach from 2015 to 2019 to capture five straight Serie A championships.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here